JFK (the President) was onto something when he said, "Ask not what your country can do for you [getting], rather ask what can I do for my country [giving]." I have said it before but it will bear repeating since the circle of potential beneficiaries seems to be ever-widening. There are two kinds of people in the world, those who are always thinking about their rights (e.g. what others should do for me) and those who are always thinking about their duties (e.g. what I should do for others).

Now God did not come into the world to condemn the world (i.e. to assert His rights) but to save the world and give Himself up (i.e. demonstrate His duty of love), a ransom for many. Don’t ask, "What will God and others do for me?", rather ask, "What can I do for God and others?". If you want to be like God, be generous with your life. Give it away. This is your worshipful duty.

