Many people are looking for a "feel good" religion. One that fits their style and taste. Not too heavy, dazzlingly colorful and able to deliver on the me-stuff. They think, "If your God is not like that then I a am not interested. I will keep shopping till I find the one that I like. Until then I will just keep the one I have formed in my mind. If God is that severe, perfect and holy then He is just too uncool for me. I dismiss that God and will find one that I like better." I hate to disappoint but the True God is that severe, holy and perfect. You might dis (i.e. disregard, dismiss, disrespect, diparage) Him but there is no other name given among men by which we must be saved.

And in the end He is not too heavy. He says take my burden for it is light. He is  dazzlingly colorful for He will clothe you with His coat of many colors such as Jacob had, the Fruit of the Spirit. He does deliver on the me-stuff. For those who are His and deny themselves all the promises of God are yes and amen in Christ Jesus our Lord. Behold, here is your God.

