How Long?

When it comes to our spiritual blessing and inheritance it seems to be so long. We wait and wait and then we wait some more. It seems like eternity that we are waiting for God to do what only He can do, what He has promised to do. What on earth is He waiting for? Why doesn’t He do it?

Then He shows the flip side of the waiting game. How long O man, will I wait for you? He waits and waits and then waits some more. It seems like eternity that He is waiting for us to do what only we can do, what we promised to do. What on earth are we waiting for? Why don’t we do it?

If you feel any frustration at God because He is taking so long, look Who is waiting for who.

Exodus 16:28: And the LORD said unto Moses, How long refuse ye to keep my commandments and my laws?

Numbers 14:11 And the LORD said unto Moses, How long will this people provoke me? and how long will it be ere they believe me, for all the signs which I have shewed among them?

Numbers 14:27: How long shall I bear with this evil congregation, which murmur against me? I have heard the murmurings of the children of Israel, which they murmur against me.

Joshua 18:3: And Joshua said unto the children of Israel, How long are ye slack to go to possess the land, which the LORD God of your fathers hath given you?

I Kings 18:21: And Elijah came unto all the people, and said, How long halt ye between two opinions? if the LORD be God, follow him: but if Baal, then follow him. And the people answered him not a word.

Jeremiah 4:14: O Jerusalem, wash thine heart from wickedness, that thou mayest be saved. How long shall thy vain thoughts lodge within thee?

Jeremiah 31:22: How long wilt thou go about, O thou backsliding daughter? for the LORD hath created a new thing in the earth, A woman shall compass a man.

Matthew 17:17: Then Jesus answered and said, O faithless and perverse generation, how long shall I be with you? how long shall I suffer you?

I Timothy 3:15: But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth.

If we are waiting for God to change His plan and purpose we will lose this Mexican standoff. “For I am the LORD, I change not.” Malachi 3:6.

Your move.


