Herein Is My Father Glorified – Part 3

I have shared that God’s glory is hidden and shrouded. That Christ came to reveal and show us the Father. But what did He show us? He showed us His holiness by His Righteousness and Love. Righteousness and Love are united in His Holiness. It is this holiness that is the glory of God.

We often see that God’s glory and holiness are seen together. “Who is like unto thee, O LORD, among the gods? who is like thee, glorious in holiness?” Ex. 15:11. “And one cried unto another, and said, Holy, holy, holy, is the LORD of hosts: the whole earth is full of his glory.” Isa. 6:3. “Who shall not fear thee, O Lord, and glorify thy name? for thou only art holy.” Rev. 15:4.

So God has hidden Christ in us, the hope of glory. What then shall we say? Shall we keep this treasure hidden in earthly vessels? By no means. We are to break this vessel and let the glory inside be seen by others.

“For we preach not ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord; and ourselves your servants for Jesus’ sake. For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ. But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.” 1 Cor. 4:5-7.

And how is the vessel broken and the glory inside released? It is this process of our sanctification, the stripping away of the individual (me apart from Christ) so that the person of Christ in me (my personality) might be revealed. It is the brokenness of me and my Self, being brought again to the dependence on my heavenly Father that I once knew that might reveal Him. It is in weakness that I am strong.

This weakness is brought on by my Father as I seek Him and allow Him to transform me by the renewing of my mind, by the humbling of my Self to Him and His will. It is aided and abetted by “all things” according to Him “Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began.” 2 Tim 1:9.

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.” Rom.8:28-29.

“Who now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up that which is behind of the afflictions of Christ in my flesh for his body’s sake, which is the church: Whereof I am made a minister, according to the dispensation of God which is given to me for you, to fulfil the word of God; Even the mystery which hath been hid from ages and from generations, but now is made manifest to his saints: To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory: Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus.” Col. 1:24-28.

“Therefore, when he was gone out, Jesus said, Now is the Son of man glorified, and God is glorified in him. If God be glorified in him, God shall also glorify him in himself, and shall straightway glorify him.” John 13:31-32.

“For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” Rom. 8:18.

“Not unto us, O LORD, not unto us, but unto thy name give glory, for thy mercy, and for thy truth’s sake. Wherefore should the heathen say, Where is now their God? But our God is in the heavens: he hath done whatsoever he hath pleased.” Psalm 115:1-2.

“For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.” 1 Cor. 6:20.

“Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.” John 15:8

To God be the glory!


